Poynette-Dekorra Fire Protection Dist. Commission


The Poynette-Dekorra Fire Protection District is an intergovernmental entity established between the Village of Poynette, Town of Dekorra and Town of Lowville to provide fire protection, emergency medical service and other emergency services for all persons and property within the District's boundaries.  

The District is governed by an agreement approved by the municipalities.


The Commission that governs the district is comprised of seven members, plus the fire chief, who serves as a member without voting power.  The Village of Poynette and Town of Dekorra appoint three commissioners.  The Town of Lowville appoints one commissioner.  

More Information

Poynette-Dekorra Fire Protection District Facebook

Village of Poynette Commissioners Term
Diana Kaschinske, Village President 2025
Sallie Spees 2024
Chris Varner 2026